Writer’s Block

ARGH writer’s block.

There’s so many things I have thought about, things that randomly pop into my head and I think, “hmmm, I should blog on that”.

Then I sit down, finally with some spare time and a bit of quiet and *poof* go my ideas.

I’ve stared at the blank screen. Written, and rewritten, several paragraphs only to delete the entire post when they don’t make sense.

I don’t want to ramble. I want to use my voice to impact the future in a positive way. I can’t do that when I’m STUCK, though.

How can I get unstuck? I don’t really know, although I’m trying right now to make sense of it. There are so very many topics I want to address this month. October is critical for me as a new beginning. It’s the month of my birth. It’s the month of my metastatic diagnosis. And yet, I can’t seem to get my thoughts collected to put together a blogpost on what I want to say.

So, here I am, typing sentences together, as if I’m talking to you. I need, NEED to get these topics out. My voice is uniquely mine. There is no other like it. I may join in chorus with others so we can raise a louder cry, but my voice is still my own. My story is still my own.

And still I’m stuck. I can’t seem to get my story out there. It will come on it’s own time, I’m sure… or at least I’m hopeful.

Then the seeds of doubt creep in… who do I really think I’m writing for? Will anyone actually read this? Will they read it once and decide I’m an idiot? Then again, I’m not doing this for approval, but for impact. Can I get my message across without being militant? I don’t want to offend, but I do want to make people think, investigate and make their own decisions this month of pink hell.

More topics float through my head, but they’re like helium balloons that a child has let go of… they’re here, moving, and then suddenly tiny and gone, just like that!

Just now, I had a conversation with my breastie, about all these metster voices silenced by death. I have a sense of urgency to get my voice out, to impact one person to start a blog and make their voice heard.

Have YOU thought about it? Did you ever wonder what you’d write about? Let me know – I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

