I HATE CANCER

Seporah Raizer was one of the first to welcome me to the online metster community on Twitter, then we connected on Facebook. Today I found out that she has brain mets. I’m angry. I’m sad. I’m heartbroken. I want to go punch holes in something. I want to cry my eyes out. My soul groans.

I can’t fix it. I can’t make it better for her. My type-A personality is screaming right now. I know I’m not in control. I KNOW that. I still want to fix it and make her better. I want to get in my car and drive up to where she lives in the snowy cold northeast and sit with her.

She’s a fellow New Yorker. She’s a fellow Stage IV breast cancer patient.

She’s going to have gamma knife treatment on 10 spots in her brain starting on Friday.

Of course I’m praying for her. That’s a given. Please add your prayers to mine. Send her love, light and healing. Send good vibes and juju. I don’t care what you call it, but send it.

So many of you have asked how you can help me through my cancer journey. You know I have a servant’s heart. Please help me help Seporah by sharing the Give Forward page to all the people you know. And if you can send her $5 (or more), please, PLEASE do!

Thank you.

2 thoughts on “I HATE CANCER

Leave a Reply

