And so it begins

I’ve been encouraged by several people to start a blog. “WHY?” I always ask. And yet, here I am, leaping into unknown territory.

Who am I? I’m a 40-something, mom of one son. My husband and I are making plans to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary this year. I’m a navy veteran. I’m a trapshooting coach. I’m a volunteer at my church. I’m a type-a woman. I’m a daughter. I’m a friend. I’m a niece. I’m a sister. I’m a cousin. I’m a wife. I’m an aunt. I’m a pet owner. I’m a traveler, learning to drive the 40-ft RV that we own. I’m a planner – I have vacations planned out for the next 4 years or so. I’m a lifetime NRA member. I’m a stage 4 breast cancer patient.

I’m…. MORE THAN CANCER!

Right now, I intend to use this blog for my random thoughts, cancer advocacy, and for those of you who know me, the *occasional* rant. Could this change? SURE IT COULD! Isn’t that what life is about?

I’m not sure how often I’ll post. I guess when the mood strikes me. Hopefully you’ll walk away with something new you’ve learned about, or a new point of view to consider, or validation of “I feel just like that, and I’m not alone”.

The picture is from our vacation to Maine last year. Thanks for visiting – see you again soon!

2 thoughts on “And so it begins

Leave a Reply

